BTS of SELFWIFE, Episode 21 𖡼𖤣𖥧𓋼

SELFWIFE
2 min readDec 5, 2023

Hi there,

I want to tell you that I was scared to record this episode because of my perpetual fear of getting in trouble, but it ended up being my favorite to record and edit so far. This is the first time I have revisited the Bible since I believed in it. I imagined I may revisit some day far into the future when I’m ready to figure out the whole deal with the Jesus fellow, but I never imagined I’d want to re-learn about any other biblical figures, beyond Mary Magdalene of course. But this Israel / Palestine horror has me thinking a lot about religion. It has me thinking about the fact that Islam and Judaism are both Abrahamic religions, as is Christianity. The three major world religions are all Abrahamic, so who the fuck was this Abraham guy, anyway? I asked myself that question and remember much about him off the top of my head besides the story about his wife couldn’t recall anything except his wife Sara turning into a pillar of salt, because my mom often used that passage to warn me about the consequences of disobedience. So, I pulled up Genesis on biblegateway.com, cued up The New International version (NIV), and reread the stories of Abraham, which only span 14 short chapters of Genesis.

SelfWife episode 21: The Inbred Sons of Father Abraham

--

--